Jump to the beginning of content

Show AllHide All
Quality Assurance Mechanism underpinning QF

The Hong Kong QF is underpinned by a robust quality assurance mechanism to ensure all QF-recognised qualifications are of good quality and standard.

According to the Accreditation of Academic and Vocational Qualifications Ordinance (Cap.592), the Hong Kong Council for Accreditation of Academic and Vocational Qualifications (HKCAAVQ) is specified as the Accreditation Authority and the Qualifications Register (QR) Authority. It is tasked with the responsibility of assuring the quality of qualifications recognised under the QF and the administration of the QR.

The above Ordinance enables HKCAAVQ to assess academic and vocational and professional programmes conducted by non-self-accrediting institutions. As such, self-accrediting institutions* will not be affected.

The University Grants Committee (UGC) has established a Quality Assurance Council to assist the UGC in assuring the quality of all programmes at the levels of sub-degree, first degree and above (however funded) offered in UGC-funded universities.

* Remark: The nine self-accrediting institutions are: City University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong Baptist University, Lingnan University, The Chinese University of Hong Kong, The Education University of Hong Kong, The Hong Kong Polytechnic University, The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology, The University of Hong Kong, and The Open University of Hong Kong.

Hong Kong Council for Accreditation of Academic and Vocational Qualifications (HKCAAVQ)

Hong Kong Council for Accreditation of Academic and Vocational Qualifications (HKCAAVQ) is a statutory body established under the HKCAAVQ Ordinance (Cap.1150). All qualifications including their providers (other than those offered by institutions with self-accrediting status as listed under Schedule 2 of the Accreditation of Academic and Vocational Qualifications Ordinance (Cap.592)) have to be accredited by the HKCAAVQ before they can be registered in the Qualifications Register (QR) and recognised under QF.

For detailed information about the HKCAAVQ, please visit www.hkcaavq.edu.hk.

Appeal Board under the Accreditation of Academic and Vocational Qualifications Ordinance (Cap.592)

The Appeal Board is an independent appeal mechanism established under Section 10(1) of the Accreditation of Academic and Vocational Qualifications Ordinance (Cap.592) to determine appeals against the accreditation decision by the Accreditation Authority or a decision on the entry of a qualification into the QR by the QR Authority. HKCAAVQ is specified as the Accreditation Authority and QR Authority.

Terms of Reference

The Appeal Board provides an independent avenue for aggrieved parties to review the decision of the Accreditation Authority or Qualifications Register Authority on accreditation or qualifications registration matters. Its terms of reference are to deal with appeals under Section 11(1) of the Accreditation of Academic and Vocational Qualifications Ordinance (Cap.592) by an operator, assessment agency or granting body.

Membership

The membership of the Appeal Board is as follows:

Chairman
Ms Jane Curzon LO, JP
Deputy Chairmen
Mr CHU Kin-wing
Ms Anita MA Wing-tseung
Mr SOO Kwok-leung
Members
Mr CHAN Kai-cheung
Professor Patrick CHAU Yam-keung
Professor Randy CHIU, MH
Professor Joanne CHUNG Wai-yee
Mr Hugh Alexander KAM Tsun-ting
Ms Catrina LAM Ding-wan
Ms Christina Maisenne LEE
Dr Miro NG Fei-yeung
Ms NGAI Yuet-ping
Miss Abigail WONG Kei-yee

Flowchart of the Appeal Mechanism

Download the Flowchart of the Appeal Mechanism

Notice of Appeal

Under Section 11(2) of the Accreditation of Academic and Vocational Qualifications Ordinance (Cap.592), an operator, assessment agency or granting body wishing to appeal shall lodge a notice of appeal with the Appeal Board in such form as the Chairman of the Appeal Board may specify.

Download the Notice of Appeal( pdf format  word format

Contacts

For service of notice of appeal or further information on the Appeal Board under the Accreditation of Academic and Vocational Qualifications Ordinance (Cap.592), please address to the Appeal Board.

The address is as follows:
Further Education Division, Education Bureau
7/F., East Wing
Central Government Offices
2 Tim Mei Avenue, Tamar, Hong Kong

Ordinance and Appeal Rules

Cap. 592 Accreditation of Academic and Vocational Qualifications Ordinance

Cap. 592A Accreditation of Academic and Vocational Qualifications (Appeal) Rules

Quality Assurance Council (QAC)

The Quality Assurance Council (QAC) has been established under the aegis of the University Grants Committee (UGC) and functions as a semi-autonomous body under the UGC. It aims to assist the UGC in assuring the quality of all programmes at the levels of sub-degree, first degree and above (however funded) offered by UGC-funded institutions.

For detailed information about the QAC, please visit www.ugc.edu.hk.

跳至內容

全部顯示全部隱藏
質素保證機制

為確保在資歷架構下由各教育及培訓機構所頒發的資歷均具公信力,我們已設立學術及職業資歷評審機制,以確保這些資歷的質素。

根據《學術及職業資歷評審條例》(第592章),香港學術及職業資歷評審局(評審局)獲指定為評審當局及資歷名冊當局,負責資歷架構下資歷的質素保證工作,以及資歷名冊的管理工作。

上述條例授權評審當局對非具備自行評審資歷資格的院校所開辦的學術及職業專才課程進行評審,故不會影響具備自行評審資歷資格的院校*。

大學教育資助委員會(教資會)成立了質素保證局,負責協助教資會確保其資助院校所提供的所有副學位、學士及深造學位課程(不論是否受教資會資助)的質素。

* 註:九間可自我評審的院校為:香港城巿大學、香港浸會大學、嶺南大學、香港中文大學、香港教育大學、香港理工大學、香港科技大學、香港大學及香港公開大學。

香港學術及職業資歷評審局

香港學術及職業資歷評審局(前稱「香港學術評審局」)是根據《香港學術及職業資歷評審局條例》(第1150章)成立的法定機構。所有資歷及其課程提供者(於《學術及職業資歷評審條例》(第592章)附表二列出的具自行評審的院校除外)均須通過香港學術及職業資歷評審局的評審,方可成為資歷架構認可的資歷及上載於資歷名冊。

有關評審局的詳細資料,請瀏覽該局網頁:www.hkcaavq.edu.hk

《學術及職業資歷評審條例》(第592章)之下的上訴委員會

上訴委員會是根據《學術及職業資歷評審條例》(第592章)第10(1)條成立的獨立上訴機制,負責就反對評審當局的評審決定或資歷名冊當局將資歷登記在資歷名冊的決定所提出的上訴,作出裁定。評審局獲指定為評審當局及資歷名冊當局。

職權範圍

上訴委員會讓感到受屈人士透過獨立渠道,覆核評審當局或資歷名冊當局就評審或資歷登記事宜作出的決定。上訴委員會的職權是處理任何營辦者、評估機構或頒授者根據《學術及職業資歷評審條例》(第592章) 第11(1)條所提出的上訴。

成員

上訴委員會成員名單如下:

主席
羅孔君女士, JP
副主席
朱健榮先生
馬詠璋女士
蘇國良先生
成員
周蔭強教授
鍾慧儀教授
林定韻女士
李美辰女士
梁剛銳先生, BBS, JP
梁兆賢先生
盧耀博士工程師
魏月萍女士
黃紀怡女士

上訴流程圖

下載上訴流程圖 (只有英文版本)

上訴通知書

根據《學術及職業資歷評審條例》(第592章)第11(2)條,欲提出上訴的營辦者、評估機構或頒授者須以上訴委員會主席指明的格式向上訴委員會提交上訴通知書。

下載上訴通知書( pdf 版本  word 版本

聯絡方法

如欲向上訴委員會送達上訴通知書或查詢有關上訴委員會的進一步資料,請致函上訴委員會。

地址如下:
香港添馬添美道2號
政府總部東翼7樓
教育局延續教育分部

條例及上訴規則

第592章《學術及職業資歷評審條例》

第592A章《學術及職業資歷評審(上訴)規則》

質素保證局

質素保證局(質保局)是大學教育資助委員會(教資會)轄下的一個半獨立的質素保證機構。質保局的成立是為了協助教資會的工作,確保其資助院校所提供的所有副學位、學士及深造學位課程的質素(不論是否受大學教育資助委員會資助)。

有關質素保證局的詳細資料,請瀏覽該局網頁:www.ugc.edu.hk