Jump to the beginning of content

SCS-based/SGC-based courses refer to education and training courses that adopt the Specifications of Competency Standards (SCSs) formulated by various Industry Training Advisory Committees (ITACs) or Specifications of Generic (Foundation) Competencies (SGCs) formulated by the Education Bureau under the Qualifications Framework (QF) as the main basis for curriculum design. The structure and design of SCS-based/SGC-based courses are governed by the principles stipulated under the Qualifications Guidelines issued by the Education Bureau. Furthermore, the contents and learning outcomes of SCS-based/SGC-based courses have to meet the performance requirements as set out in the relevant Unit(s) of Competences under the SCS/SGC.

Qualifications Guidelines (QG)

Download "Qualifications Guidelines" for SCS-based/SGC-based Courses (updated in Aug 2014)

Use of SGC

The SGC may be adopted by providers to design training courses. Course designers can select relevant materials/competencies in the SGC to suit the needs of their target learners. The application of the SGC for the development of SCS-based /SGC-based courses under the QF must comply with the Qualifications Guidelines issued by the Education Bureau.

Sample SCS-based Curriculum

With a view to facilitating the development of SCS-based courses, the Education Bureau has commissioned the production of three sets of sample SCS-based curricula in three industries, namely Watch & Clock, Hairdressing, and Printing & Publishing, for reference of educational and training providers or other interested users. These sample curricula will serve as practical examples in illustrating how the units of competency of the SCS are adopted as the curricular content, and how the Qualifications Guidelines governing the design of SCS-based courses are applied. The curricula are pitched at different QF levels with different learning sizes, comprising courses of modular nature, say, a Module Certificate as well as long programmes up to Higher Diploma level.

Download Watch & Clock Sample SCS-based curriculum (Chinese version only)

Download Hairdressing Sample SCS-based curriculum (Chinese version only)

Download Printing & Publishing Sample SCS-based curriculum (Chinese version only)

跳至內容

《能力標準說明》為本/《通用(基礎)能力說明》為本的教育及培訓課程(簡稱「能力為本」課程),是指按照資歷架構下成立之行業培訓諮詢委員會(諮委會)所制訂的《能力標準說明》或教育局所制訂的《通用(基礎)能力說明》為基礎而設計的課程。「能力為本」課程之設計及結構須符合教育局發出之「資歷指引」的各項原則,而學習內容及學習成果必須參照《能力標準說明》內有關之能力單元為主要依歸,並達致既定的成效要求。

下載「能力為本」/「通用能力為本」課程之「資歷指引」(於2014年8月更新)

《通用能力》的使用

《通用能力》可以供培訓機構設計培訓課程。培訓機構可因應其目標學員的需要自由選用通用能力去設計課程。但在設計資歷架構的「能力為本」課程時,培訓機構須符合教育局發出的「資歷指引」。

「能力為本」課程範例

為配合「能力為本」課程的發展,教育局委託職業訓練局,為鐘錶業、美髮業、印刷及出版業,分別發展各一套「能力為本」課程範例,以供教育及培訓機構和其他有興趣人士參考。課程範例闡明如何應用及轉化能力單元為教學內容,並就符合「資歷指引」提供實際例子。課程範例包括各級別長短課程,如單元證書和高級文憑等。

下載 鐘錶業「能力為本」課程範例

下載 美髮業「能力為本」課程範例

下載 印刷及出版業「能力為本」課程範例