Qualifications Framework
Education Bureau繁體版簡體版Text Only
SearchSite Map
Qualifications Framework (QF)
Quality Assurance
Qualifications Register (QR)
Recognition of Prior Learning (RPL) and Appointed Assessment Agencies
Award Scheme for Learning Experiences
SCS-based Training Packages
Designated Support Schemes for QF
Resources Centre
What's New
Related Links
Contact Us
The Qualifications Framework (QF) was officially launched on 5 May 2008. It aims to help Hong Kong people set clear goals and directions for continuous learning to obtain quality-assured qualifications. In the long run, it will help enhance the overall quality and competitiveness of the local workforce. The QF in Hong Kong is a seven-level hierarchy of qualifications covering the academic, vocational and continuing education sectors.
Date News
QF Promotion Day for the Beauty and Hairdressing Industry

The Beauty and Hairdressing Industry Training Advisory Committee (ITAC) aims to promote Qualifications Framework to enhance the competitiveness of the workforce in the industry. A QF Promotion Day hosted by ITAC and Qualifications Framework Secretariat was held on 22 January 2015 to introduce the latest QF development and encourage participation of industry practitioners.

Industry Consultation on the draft SCS for the Banking Industry - Private Banking

The draft Specification of Banking Industry - Private Banking Competency Standards (SCS) completed by the Banking Industry Training Advisory Committee (ITAC) is now ready for industry consultation. The consultation will last for 3 months from 1 Jan 2015 to 31 March 2015.

Restructuring of Industry Training Advisory Committees (ITACs)

Starting from 1 January 2015, the Beauty ITAC and Hairdressing ITAC have merged to become the Beauty & Hairdressing ITAC; and the Chinese Catering ITAC has extended its ambit to cover the whole catering industry and is renamed as the Catering ITAC. As a result of the said merger, the number of ITACs has now become 19, still covering 20 industries though (with the beauty and hairdressing industries counted separately). Moreover, with the expansion of the Chinese Catering ITAC to become the Catering ITAC, the 20 industries with ITACs established now cover about 52% of the working population in Hong Kong.

First edition of the Specification of Competency Standards (SCS) for the Elderly Care Service Industry

After industry-wide consultation on the draft from April to June 2014 organised by the Elderly Care Service Industry Training Advisory Committee (ITAC), the SCS Drafting Subcommittee directed the Professional Writer to appropriately revise the draft based on comments collected during the consultation period, and the revised version was endorsed by the ITAC.

Launch of Recognition of Prior Learning for the Retail industry

The Recognition of Prior Learning (RPL) mechanism for the Retail industry was launched on 1 December 2014 to enable practitioners to receive formal recognition of the knowledge, skills and experience already acquired.

Technical Alignment of Hong Kong Qualifications Framework (HKQF) and European Qualifications Framework (EQF)
Industry-specific Webpages
Beauty and Hairdressing
Beauty Branch
Hairdressing Branch
Elderly Care Service
Electrical & Mechanical Services
Human Resource Management
Import & Export
Information & Communications Technology
Manufacturing Technology (Tooling, Metals & Plastics)
Printing & Publishing
Property Management
Security Services
Testing, Inspection & Certification
Watch & Clock
Education Bureau. All rights reserved CopyrightDisclaimerPrivacy Policy